Archives

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

Register for our free webinar on the online evolution of scholarly editions

September 24, 2012

On Wednesday 26th September, 1:00-2:00PM ET / 10:00-11:00AM PT / 6:00-7:00PM GMT

Register now for your free place!

The launch of Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) and the movement of Scholarly Editions into the digital realm will generate new ideas, research journeys, and expectations for scholars, students, and librarians. This webinar provides the perspectives of two key voices involved in the OSEO project, discussing the impact this will have on librarians and the academic community.

Panellists:
Michael F. Suarez, S.J. - Editor in Chief, Oxford Scholarly Editions Online; University Professor and Director of the Rare Book School, University of Virginia

Sophie Goldsworthy - Editorial Director for Humanities and Social Science books and journals and the trade books program, Oxford University Press

Moderator:
Henrietta Thornton-Verma - Associate Editor, Reference, Library Journal

Can't make it September 26th? No problem! Register now and you will get an email reminder from Library Journal after the event, letting you know when the webcast is archived and available for on-demand viewing at your convenience.

Why not join the event on Facebook or follow LJ Events on Twitter @LJEvent #ljoxford